Photo : Rachel Blackden and Alden Sylvester

Alden and Rachel Blackden Sylvester

Rachel M Blackden and Alden Sylvester

Rachel Blackden Sylvester was the eldest child of Napoleon Bonapart Blackden and Lydia Cookson.  She was born 13 Mar 1854 in Etna Maine. She married Alden Sylvester, son of Ansel Sylvester and Louisa Torrey,  on 07 Apr 1872 .

Children:

Florence Sylvester
Herbert Sylvester
Fred Alton Sylvester
Arthur Clayton Sylvester
Alice L Sylvester
Lena Sylvester
Don Carroll Sylvester
Pearl Sylvester
Ivda Sylvester
Lillian Sylvester

(photo credit: Sylvan Collection)

Image | This entry was posted in photos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo : Rachel Blackden and Alden Sylvester

  1. Judi Brooks says:

    Don Carroll Sylvester was my grandfather. My mother has passed away and would like to get some information on my grandfather if there is any. I know he was a potato farmer in Westfield. I have been to Westfield and saw the lot where my mother, (Edna Pearl Sylvester Leach) grew up and the church. Is there any place I could get some information on my grandfather.

Leave a Reply

