February 1893

February 1893

1 Wed
Clear and cold with a NW wind. Clouded up in the afternoon with wind from the NW. Looks
like rain. I was home all day.

2 Thur
Clear and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. Very cold and blustery. The temperature
ran down to 2 degrees below zero by sunset.

3 Friday
Cloudy and cold with a NE wind and drizzling snow and drifting all day. I was home all day
choring and caring for the stock.

4 Sat
Some clouds and cold with a NW wind. Six below zero at sunset and very cold. Jim and
Harden went to the Fort with a load of potatoes apiece. The coldest day.

5 Sun
Clear and cold with a North wind. I was home all day. Arthur Hutchinson and L.H. Fulton
called in. We spent most of the day reading.

6 Mon
Cloudy and cold with a SE snow and drifting all day. Me and Jim and Harden went to Blaine
and called at James Websters and took dinner. Saw Mabel Fulton. G.W. Fulton here tonight.

7 Tues
Cold with a SE snow storm all night and all day. I was home all day. I was picking over my
potatoes. G.W. Fulton here all day. J.W. Fulton called. Snowing heavy now.

8 Wed
Clear and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day picking over potatoes to take to the Fort
for sale. Harden drove out to Dyer’s.

9 Thur
Some clouds and cold with a SE wind. I was home all day. I finished putting up my load of
potatoes to go to the Fort. G.W. Fulton was here.

10 Fri
SE snow storm. Commenced snowing at 2 o’clock in the night and snowed till 11 o’clock
today and then it began to rain and rained heavy till near night. It came 5 or 6 inches of snow.

11 Sat
Clear and warm with a SW wind. Harden took 10 1/2 bbls of potatoes to Fort for me today.
Received $2.00 per bbl at $21.00. G.W. Fulton went tonight. Me and Will sawed wood.

12 Sun
Clear and warm with NW wind. I was home all day. Mrs. G.W. Fulton and son here today.

13 Mon
Some clouds and warm with a SW wind. Myself and wife made a visit to Stephen Giberson’s.
G.W. Fulton called. J.H. Shaw called.

14 Tues
Clear and warm with a NW wind. I was home all day. Harden took Mod to Wilcox’s and got
her front shoes set over. Alice went out and got some groceries.

15 Wed
Cloudy and cool with a SE wind. Rained some. I was home all day. Fred Blackden here today.
Me and Will was sawing up wood. G.W. and J.W. Fulton called.

16 Thur
Cloudy and cold with a NW wind. I took the team this morning and drove out to James
Webster’s and brought Mabel Fulton, from Minnesota, home with me on a visit. Daughter of
Ephraim J. Fulton.

17 Fri
Clear and cold with a NW wind. Myself and wife and Mabel Fulton took our dinner at Harden’s
today. John D. Lindsey and wife and children and G.W. Fulton and son here to supper.

18 Sat
Cloudy the most of the day with a SE wind. Myself and wife and Mabel Fulton, daughter of
E.J. Fulton of Minnesota, took dinner at J.W. Fulton’s today.

19 Sun
Cloudy and cool with a SE wind. I was home all day. Harden took Mabel Fulton to her grand-
pa Webster’s today. Dr. A.J. Fulton called here.

20 Mon
Cold with a NE snowstorm and drifting all day and still snowing and drifting at bedtime. I was
home all day. J.W. Fulton and G.W. Fulton and L.H. Fulton all called in.

21 Tues
Clear and cold with a NW wind and very blustery. Very Cold. I was home all day. Elder
Andrew Jackson Lewis here tonight. Arthur Hutchinson called in.

22 Wed
Cloudy and cold with a NE wind. I was home all day. Harden had the team in the afternoon
breaking road. He helped me saw wood in the afternoon. Came on snow about 4 o’clock.
Elder A.J. Lewis here tonight.

23 Thur
Cold with a blustering NW wind. I was home all day. Elder A.J. Lewis here tonight. It has been
some snow and very cold with heavy drifting. So ends the day.

24 Fri
Cloudy and cold with a NW wind. Cleared off in the afternoon clear and cold. I was home all
day. J.W. Fulton and wife here to tea. Elder A.J. Lewis left today.

25 Sat
Clear and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. John D. Lindsey and Fred Blackden was
here this afternoon. Clear and cold tonight.

26 Sun
Clear and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. Arthur Hutchinson’s son and wife here in
the evening. So the day ends.

27 Mon
Cloudy and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. Harden helped us saw some wood
today. So ends the day.

28 Tues
Clear and cold with a West wind. I was home all day. Mrs. John Broad and Edith McDonald
and the teacher, Miss Foster called in.

And so Ends the Month of February

This entry was posted in 1893. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

