November 1892

1 Tue
Cloudy and cold with a NW wind and a sprinkle of snow all the forenoon. Cleared off in the afternoon with wind out of the NW. I was home all day. Will and Harden was plowing in

back of the barn for the first.

2 Wed
Cloudy and cold with a SE wind. Commenced to snow about 4 o’clock. G.W. Fulton and W.W. Larrabee killed a beef here today. John McKeen of Bridgewater here.

3 Thu
Cold with a SE wind all night and snowed about three inches. We had signs of rain all day. John McKeen left here this morning selling fruit trees.

4 Fri
Cloudy and cool with a West wind. The snow melted most all off today. Will and Harden was plowing all day at Green Sword. They plowed down by the brook. S. Giberson and wife and

child, L.H. Fulton and wife and two children here to tea.

5 Sat
Cloudy and cool with a North wind. I was home all day. Will and Harden was plowing all day. They finished plowing for potatoes down by the brook tonight. Mrs. Giberson sent her

onions down today.

6 Sun
Clear and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. R.W. Bell and wife and child here this afternoon and took tea. J.W. Fulton called here this evening.

7 Mon
Cloudy and cold with a South wind. I was home all day. Harden took the team and went out to move G.W. Fulton out to Mars Hill Village. I got a notice from the Presque Isle Bank

tonight.

8 Tue
Cool with a SE rain all the previous night and all the forenoon. Cleared off in the afternoon. Wind out of the SW. I took Harden out this afternoon to Elections. Presidential

Election today.

9 Wed
Clear and cold with NW wind. I helped Jim this afternoon to saw out corner boards for his house. John Mahan here this evening. Will and Harden was plowing.

10 Thu
Cloudy and cold with a NE wind. I was home all day. Jim and Will and Harden went out to Orin Wing’s after hay for York & Luce. It commenced to snow about noon quite hard. It may

rain.

11 Fri
Clear and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day choring. I banked the front of the house. Will got Jim to haul in 1/2 hin of hay from Orin Wing’s. I opened Will’s bbl of

flour. Three inches of snow today.

12 Sat
Cloudy and cold with a NE wind. Me and Will and G.W. Fulton was helping Jim today to put the corner boards on his house. George is here tonight. Signs of another storm.

13 Sun
Cloudy and cool with a NE wind. Myself and wife went up to J.W. Fulton’s today and took dinner. W.W. Larrabee and wife went out to G.W. Fulton’s today. They came back tonight.

14 Mon
Cloudy and cool with a SE wind. I was home all day choring. I hung my stable door. Heavy SE wind all day. Melted some. W.W. Larrabee and wife went to Blaine.

15 Tue
Cloudy and cool with a SW wind. I was home all day choring. This was an Indian Summer day.Harden finished my piece of plowing in back of the barn. Will helped Jim shingle his

house.

16 Wed
Cloudy and cool with a SE wind. I was home all day. It commenced to rain about 2 o’clock and rained all day. Still raining at bedtime. Harden had my mare and plowed all day on

Green Sword.

17 Thu
Some clouds in the forenoon with a NW wind. In the afternoon it cleared off clear and warm. The bees came out fairly strong and wild today. One came in the house on the window.

G.W. Fulton here.

18 Fri
Cloudy and very foggy this morning with the wind from the SE. I went out to B.F. Pierce’s and traded some and came home. John Nicholson and John Bartley was here.

19 Sat
Cold with a SE rain this morning. It rained heavy all the previous night and today and still raining at bedtime. I was home all day choring. Will and Frank is away since

yesterday morning.

20 Sun
Some clouds and cool with a NW wind. I was home all day. W.W. Larrabee came home today and brought G.W. Fulton with him. They took Jim and went to Williams to get Tanglefoot.

21 Mon
Clear and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day choring and getting in my wood in under cover. Will went to Blaine with Evelyn. Harden killed his hog.

22 Tue
Cloudy and cool with a NW wind. I was home all day. Signs of snow all day. J.W. Webster called today. Commenced to snow this evening from the NE. Harden put my bees in for me

tonight.

23 Wed
Cold and snowing all day from the NW. Very freezing all day. Eli Fletcher here to dinner. We got 20 cents worth of medicine from him to pay when he calls.

24 Thu
Cloudy and cold with a NW snow storm all day and all the previous night. It came 3 or 4 inches of snow and drifted some. I was home all day taking care of the stock.

25 Fri
Cloudy and cool with a NW wind. I was home all day. I called to Jim’s and Harden’s. Got Jim to help me put in my cookstove this afternoon. Will and Alice went to Blaine and have

not come home.

26 Sat
Cloudy and quite warm with a NW wind. I went to Blaine and got my mare shod and took dinner at J.W. Webster’s. Paid B.F. Pierce on my note $5.00 and came home.

27 Sun
Some clouds and cool with a NE wind. I was home all day to take care of the stock and doing just what was necessary and no more.

28 Mon
Some clouds and quite foggy in the forenoon. I had Jim and Harden to help me haul wood today. Ten loads on the bobsled. Mrs. James Giberson here canvessing for book.

29 Tue
Very cloudy all day. Never saw the sun today. Me and Harden was getting up wood all day for me, eight loads. Isaac Straight here and got oil. Will to J. Nicholson’s.

30 Wed
Cloudy and cold with a NE wind. I was home all day. W.W. Larrabee came from John Nicholson’s.Him and Alice went to Blaine. Commenced to snow about 12 o’clock.

So Ends the Month of November

This entry was posted in 1892. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

