April 1891

1 Wed
Clear and warm with a NW wind. Me and Harden went to Blaine today and got six bbls of phosphate of J. Bubar.

2 Thur
Some clouds and warm with a SE wind. The selectmen here today. Harry Frost and Alden Sylvester. I was home all day.

3 Fri
Cold with a NE snow storm very heavy all day and heavy wind. I was home all day.

4 Sat
Snowed all night and all day. Wind from the NE. Robert F. Jones and one of the Hunter boys here.

5 Sun
Cloudy and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. Perry was away to the funeral of George York’s child.

6 Mon
Cloudy and cold with a SW wind. I was home all day. Fred Blackden here today.

7 Tues
Cloudy and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. Perry left here last night. We was hauling wood.

8 Wed
Cloudy and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. The colt died today. Harden went to Knoxford today.

9 Thur
Clear and cool with a West wind. I went out to Frank Pierce. Brought Alice in home with me.

10 Fri
Clear and cool with a North wind. I was home all day. Me and Harden was sawing wood today.

11 Sat
Cloudy and cool with a SE wind. Signs of a storm. I took Alice home today. Called at R. Bell’s on my way.

12 Sun
A SE rain all day and quite cool. I was home all day. Orris Cox here to supper.

13 Mon
Cloudy and cool with a NW wind. Fred Blackden here today and brought a trunk. R. Bell came here this morning to finish our wood sawing. Mod lost her cold today.

14 Tues
Some clouds and warm with a NW wind. We was sawing wood all day with R. Bell’s machine. Fred Blackden moved here today.

15 Wed
Cloudy and cool with a SE wind. R. Bell finished sawing our wood today. Took the machine home tonight.

16 Thur
Cloudy and cool with a SW wind. Me and Harden was hauling wood. Seven loads. Fred sold his mare. Fred went home today.

17 Fri
Clear and warm with a NW wind. I was home all day. Harden and Fred went to Knoxford.

18 Sat
Warm with a SE wind. Clouded up and rained in the afternoon. We hauled seven loads of wood today. Harden went to Knoxford.

19 Sun
Cloudy and cool with a NW wind. I was home all day. Henry Wing here after butter. Evelyn Fulton called here.

20 Mon
Cold with a NE snow all the forenoon. Ephraim Lawrence here to dinner. Railroad meeting today.

21 Tues
Some clouds and cool with a NW wind. I was home all day. Sam Cormey and John Close here. (Samuel Cormey, age 33, a farmer from Knoxford. His wife Anna, age 30 and two boys, Charles and George, ages 6 and 3. All Free Christian Baptists)

22 Wed
Cloudy and warm with a SE wind. Rain in the afternoon. Fred went to his father’s with the buckboard.

23 Thur
Cold with a NE snow storm most all day. Very heavy snow. Fred and Harden wooding the horse hoe today. Cold.

24 Fri
Cloudy and cold with a West wind. Froze hard this morning. Harden and Fred finished sawing wood today across the brook.

25 Sat
Cold with a NW wind and snow squalls all day. Fred split up the wood at the door today.

26 Sun
Some clouds and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. It was froze very hard this morning. Cold tonight.

27 Mon
Cloudy and cool with a NW wind. I was home all day. Fred and Harden finished splitting wood today. Harden went to Knoxford.

28 Tues
Cloudy and cold with an East wind. I drove out to B.F. Pierce with the mare and buckboard. Settled with Frank and got Mod shawed. Set my bees out.

29 Wed
Cloudy and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. Fred and Harden helped Jim Hutchinson.

30 Thur
Some clouds and cool with a NW wind. I was home all day. Harden and Fred was helping Jim Hutchinson frame his barn today.

This entry was posted in 1891. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

