1891 February

1 Sun
Cloudy and cool with a NE wind. I was home all day. Fred and Stella came here tonight.

Snowed most of the previous night.

2 Mon
Some clouds and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. Perry stayed home this afternoon to

shovel the snow off the kitchen.

3 Tues
Cold storm all the previous night and all day and still snowing at bedtime. I was home all

day. Stella and children here.

4 Wed
Cloudy and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. Hav Delong had a fit and fell in the

snow between here and Harden’s this morning early.

5 Thur
Cloudy and cold with a SE wind. Signs of more snow. I was home all day. Fred came home

tonight from Will Wilson’s to get his mitts fixed.

6 Fri
Cloudy and cool with a SE wind. I was home all day. Signs of a storm. Harden got his sheep from here today. Arthur Hutchinson hauled them up.

7 Sat
Cloudy and cool with a North wind. I was home all day. Stella and children here yet. Perry went to Knoxford today.

8 Sun
Cloudy and cold with a NE wind. I was home all day. Fred came with team today from Will Wilson’s and took Stella home.

9 Mon
Cloudy and cold with a SE wind. I was home all day. Perry cut his hand this afternoon. Mod is lame. Signs of a big storm soon.

10 Tues
Cold with a SE snow storm all the previous night and half the day. Fell 7 or 8 inches. Wind changed to the NW and began to drift bad.

11 Wed
Cloudy and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. Cold and blustery day. We did turn our stock out of the stable, the weather was so bad.

12 Thur
Cloudy and cool with a SE wind. I was home all day. Mod was lame. Stormed a little in the afternoon.

13 Fri
Cloudy and cool with a NW wind. Home all day. Got the heifer off the Spring Road. Like never got to the barn. About five feet of snow.

14 Sat
Clear and cold with NW wind. Ten below zero. Mod still lame. Arthur Hutchinson here this morning and helped dress Perry’s hand.

15 Sun
Cloudy and cold with a SE wind. I was home all day. Signs of more snow. Supposed to be five feet here now. Seven feet up country.

16 Mon
Cloudy and cool with a SE wind in the forenoon. In the afternoon the wind came round to the NW and rained some.

17 Tues
Some clouds and cold with a NE wind. I went out to Frank Pierce’s today with Arthur Hutchinson. Traded some and then went to Larrabee’s. Fred came here today and got bark rack.

18 Wed
Cold with a SE snow storm and heavy wind. Wind came round to NW very heavy in the afternoon.
19 Thur
Clear and cold with a NW wind. Very blustery. I was home all day. Harden quit work for Will Wilson. Weather very cold.

20 Fri
Cloudy and cold with a SE wind. Very stormy looking. I was home all day. Nothing special to note. So ends the day.

21 Sat
Cold with a SE snow storm most all the previous night and day. Fell 5 or 6 inches. I was home all day. Roads almost impassable.

22 Sun
Cloudy and cold with a SW wind. Some very heavy squalls through the day. Very heavy wind. I

was home all day.

23 Mon
Clear and cold with a NW wind. I was home all day. Signs of another storm.

24 TuesCloudy and cool with a SE wind. Looks like rain. I was home all day. Harden’s mare came home

tonight.

25 Wed
Cloudy and rainy this morning. Wind from the SE. We was picking over potatoes today. Still raining at bedtime. I was home all day.

26 Thur
Cloudy and cool with a NW wind. I was home all day. Signs of another storm. J.W. Fulton called in today.

27 Fri
Cold with a NW snow storm and drifting all day. I was home all day. It blowed and difted very heavy. We was in the house all day.

28 Sat
Clear and cold in the forenoon. The wind came round to the SE and looks very much like a storm.

So ends the month of February

This entry was posted in 1891. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

